WOOT! BOOK SALES ARE BACK!
Cart 0
The Book of the Lion, by Elizabeth Daly

Elizabeth Daly

The Book of the Lion

Henry Gamadge #13

$ 9.99
It should be a fairly routine job for Henry Gamadge: Examining the papers of a dead poet and playwright with some early promise but not much in the way of commercial success. But it's not so much the life and letters as the death of the author (murdered in Central Park) that interests Gamadge. Add in a dead witness and the odd behavior of the family, and Gamadge decides something criminal is afoot. The New York Times called this "another top-flight Elizabeth Daly story." As is the case with this series in general, a lot of the appeal of The Book of the Lion lies in its depiction of an old New York atmosphere from a by-gone time.

"Gamadge richly deserves his popularity with readers. Every move he makes and every sentence he speaks prove him to be a likable, intelligent gentleman"—New York Times

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham


2014 • Fiction/Mystery • 216 pages • ISBN: 9781631940262


Share this Product