PRINT SALES ON HOLD, all ebooks 30% off!
Cart 0
Blotto, Twinks and the Rodents of the Riviera

Simon Brett

Blotto, Twinks and the Rodents of the Riviera

Blotto, Twinks #3

$ 9.99

In yet another installment of the Blotto, Twinks series, his very funny parody of the golden age of mystery, Simon Brett sends his heroes to the French Riviera of the 1920s. Someone has stolen valuable paintings from Tawcester Towers, ancestral home of Blotto (the future Duke of Tawcester) and his sister, Twinks. Blotto is content to run around in a (handsome) sweat, cursing the thieving varlets and vowing revenge, but Twinks, rather more pragmatically, tracks the varlets to France. She and Blotto, accordingly, go zipping off to Paris—where they have rather a jolly time with the Left Bank bohemian set—but before the hangovers can take hold Twinks has redirected the search to the Riviera, headquarters of that dastardly criminal mastermind, La Puce! Will the noble Blotto and the brilliant Twinks recover their paintings, vanquish La Puce, and rescue the kidnapped film star I neglected to mention? Mesdames et messieurs, place your bets.

"Perfect entertainment" --The Guardian (UK)

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Agatha Christie and P.G. Wodehouse


2013 • Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages • ISBN: 9781937384418


Share this Product