NO, WE DO NOT POST JOBS ON UPWORK, BEWARE THAT A SCAM IS GOING ON!
Cart 0
Dangerous Davies: The Last Detective, by Leslie Thomas

Leslie Thomas

Dangerous Davies: The Last Detective

$ 14.95

Dangerous Davies, you understand, earned his nickname in the same way that fat men nicknamed "Tiny" earn theirs. But while he may not inspire dread in the hearts of London's bad guys, he is nevertheless on the side of right and good, and has a copper's badge to prove it. True, he is known as the "last detective" not because there are no others like him, but because he is, in nearly every instance, the last boy picked for the team (although his dog does like him). With little actual work to do, Dangerous has plenty of time to pick through the cases that everybody else has forgotten. And when he stumbles across a real piece of ancient history, it looks like the perfect way to keep him out of trouble and out of the real coppers' way. Originally published in 1976, this is the first novel in the Dangerous Davies series, which was subsequently adapted for television in the UK; it was also made into a movie in 1981.

"Everything a crime reader could want, and also hugely funny"—Times of London

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Reginald Hill and Colin Dexter


2011 • Fiction/Mystery • 288 pages • ISBN: 9781934609675


Share this Product