NO, WE DO NOT POST JOBS ON UPWORK, BEWARE THAT A SCAM IS GOING ON!
Cart 0
Death in Disguise, by Caroline Graham

Caroline Graham

Death in Disguise

Inspector Barnaby #3

$ 9.99
The Lodge of the Golden Windhorse has provided the citizens of Compton Dando with splendid fodder for gossip, prompting speculation of arcane rituals and bizarre sexual practices. But with the murder of the commune’s leaders, the rumor-mill goes into overdrive. It’s the most exciting thing to happen in Compton Dando since three boys burned down the bus shelter. In trying to solve those murders, Chief Inspector Barnaby is less excited than exasperated. The residents of the Windhorse commune may have been seeking the simple life, but they’re all concealing complicated pasts—or past lives. As in Death of a Hollow Man, her previous "Inspector Barnaby" mystery, Caroline Graham is at her most gleeful when skewering the eccentricities of a closed community, and no one survives unscathed.

"Lively, shrewdly plotted, and wickedly funny...evokes the golden age of the detective story"—Orlando Sentinel

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Peter Robinson, Colin Dexter, and P.D. James


2007 • Fiction/Mystery • 416 pages • ISBN: 9781933397696


Share this Product