NO, WE DO NOT POST JOBS ON UPWORK, BEWARE THAT A SCAM IS GOING ON!
Cart 0
The Devil in Music

Kate Ross

The Devil in Music

Julian Kestrel #4

$ 14.95
Julian Kestrel, gentleman sleuth and dandy extraordinaire, becomes fascinated with an unsolved case involving the murder of a Milanese aristocrat and the disappearance of his protégé, a brilliant young English tenor. What’s the appeal? The details alone would be enough to interest Kestrel: What has become of the singer’s fiancée and the aristocrat’s notoriously surly manservant? Could the murder be tied somehow to Italy’s tumultuous politics? But the attraction isn’t entirely academic for Kestrel: The murdered marquis left a widow, who possesses both beauty that makes Kestrel’s heart skip faster, and buckets and buckets of dosh. The Devil in Music is perhaps the most fun mystery in this series.

"An elegant and finely tuned performance"—Publishers Weekly

"An authentic triple-decker mystery for admirers of P.D. James"—Kirkus

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Georgette Heyer's Regency novels, and Anne Perry's and David Liss's Victorian series


2013 • Fiction/Mystery • 552 pages • ISBN: 9781937384715


Share this Product