Cart 0
The Faces of Angels, by Lucretia Grindle

Lucretia Grindle

The Faces of Angels

$ 9.99
On a sweltering day in Florence, art student and newlywed Mary Warren wandered into a shady tunnel of trees. Within minutes, she was brutally attacked and her husband murdered. And within months the killer was identified, caught, and dead. It's now two years later, and Mary has returned to Florence at the invitation of her lover—a relationship that predates what she insists on calling the "accident." Crumbling and beautiful, Florence is eternally compelling. But more and more, what Mary sees is not the glories of the city, but its dark underside —specifically, one dead young woman after another. She also can't help seeing a terrifying pattern: either this is a copycat killer, or her husband's murderer is still on the loose. The Faces of Angels was nominated for an Edgar Award.

"A claustrophobic, atmospheric novel, which vividly evokes a city full of ghosts and painted angels"—Literary Review

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Ian McEwan and Daphne du Maurier


2011 • Fiction/Mystery • 448 pages • ISBN: 978-1-934609-86-6


Share this Product