Happy Mother’s Day from Felony & Mayhem!!!
Cart 0
Written in Blood, by Caroline Graham

Caroline Graham

Written in Blood

Inspector Barnaby #4

$ 9.99
The Midsomer Worthy's Writers' Circle has never had much luck in attracting guest speakers: they invite famous authors but usually have to content themselves with a local fellow who publishes the occasional article in Practical Woodworking. Consequently, there is much surprise—and, in the case of the Circle's secretary, Gerald Hadleigh, a furious, inexplicable objection—when best-selling novelist Max Jennings accepts their invitation. Surprise turns into a variety of responses when Hadleigh is found dead the morning after Jennings' visitation. Chief Inspector Barnaby, called in to investigate, is intrigued by the range of reactions, but soon determines that the key to solving the murder will lie with the illustrious Jennings. There's only one problem: he seems to have disappeared.

"The skill with which Graham evokes her characters rings of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James"—Publishers Weekly

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Peter Robinson and Colin Dexter


2007 • Fiction/Mystery • 448 pages • ISBN: 978-1-933397-83-2


Share this Product