YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00


February 20, 2012

The Felonious Award-Winners and Nominees

A list of Felony & Mayhem titles which have been nominated for, or won, literary awards.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (“Edgars”)


The Suspect (Best Novel, 1986)


The Faces of Angels (Best Paperback Original, 2012)

Ten Little Herrings (Best Paperback Original, 2011)

The Herring-Seller’s Apprentice (Best Paperback Original, 2010)

Missing (Best Novel, 2009)

Black Knight in Red Square (Best Paperback Original, 1985)

By Frequent Anguish (Best First Novel, 1983)

The Spy’s Wife (Best Novel, 1981)


CWA (UK Crime Writers Association) Award Winners:

      CWA Gold Dagger Award for Best Novel:

The Old English Peep Show (aka, A Pride of Heroes), 1969

Skin Deep (aka, The Glass-Sided Ants’ Nest), 1968

       CWA John Creasy Award for Best First Novel:

A Very Private Enterprise, 1984

      CWA Ellis Peters Award for Best Historical Novel:

The Innocent Spy (aka, Stratton’s War), 2008

      CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger for lifetime achievement:

Reginald Hill

Robert Barnard

Peter Lovesey

Julian Symons

Other Awards:

Macavity Award for Best First Novel:

The Killings at Badger’s Drift, 1989


Comments are closed.